Teaching Second Graders

Mackenzie, Cheriden and I, are doing a project.  We are going to go to our local elementary school to teach kids fun math lessons.  For more information, see our Visual Aide.

For our project, I am exited.  I am exited because I love math and I used to go to the school so I can’t wait to go back.  I am also kind of nervous.  What if I teach them something incorrect?  What if I forget what to teach them?  One more emotion I am feeling about this project is anxious.  I am feeling anxious to get started because I get to teach 2nd graders!

If we are going to succeed at our project, we need to set goals. One of our goals this month,  that we have to do really soon, is reply to our mentor.  She has already replied to us and said yes.  We are going to send her an email back probably this week. Another goal we have to accomplish this month, is meeting with our mentor.  We want to meet with her about when and where we will teach the second graders.  We will meet with her through my little sister, who attends the school.  She can find out when our mentor  is free to meet up with, witch is hopefully soon.  These are our goals for this month.

As you can see, we will have to put a lot of effort into this project, but I think it is worth it. This is the start of our 20% project.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *